BSP Events Team

The BSP Events Team is a voluntary body within and composed from the society’s membership, formed in late 2021 to deliver the 2022 Annual UK Conference and then expanding and diversifying the society’s offerings with a yearly cycle of engaging academic events from 2023.

Contact the team: [email protected].

Dr David Deamer – Head of Engagement / Chair of the UK Annual Conference (2018 – present)
(Independent Academic)

Jessie Stanier – Chair of the International Symposium (2023 onwards)
(UWE Bristol and University of Exeter)

Dr Katrin Joost – Chair of the Manchester Winter Public Lecture (2023 onwards)
(Leeds Trinity University)

Zoe Waters – Chair of Online Events (2023 onwards)
(Newcastle University)